Natalie Heckelmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Barista, hospitality shinning star
  • In a country school with orchards of kiwifruit and fejoas
  • From Taupo New Zealand Kiwi
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To seek the flying banana comunity.

ABOUT ME

I have been told I am a volcano, full of sprit and energy. I love culture, arts, live music. Socializing with spontaneous people. Im a spare the moment kind of girl. At my peak i am hilarious, which is most days. love a good laugh, its so healthy..

PHILOSOPHY

"I don’t think I could ever settle down. I have known too much of the depths of life already, and I would prefer anything to an anticlimax."
- Everett Ruess

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As soon as I settle down..my couch will be free :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In spain I moved to Palma de Mallorca and couch surfed...meet some amazing people who are now one of the most important people in my life...beautiful people. With a hearts so large

Interests

I love arts, ummmm reading and journals is a hobbies. But most off all going out for coffees, discovering new bars, meeting funky people hanging out at the beach. I love long boarding (skate) doing sports but nor too much. Joining and experiencing new music collaborations. Learning from new people...sharing my knowledge and gaining knowledge. In general anything social :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • flying
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • mountaineering
  • sports
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Listening to Cat Stevens this very moment...
I am a big fan of Henry Miller and Anais Nin.
But in general I love older styles of writing as well as poetry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just traveled around Europe. Lived in alsorts of place for 5 years. Last 9 months in the southern alps of Germany running a mountaineering hut, for skiers and the local army community. I was cook cleaner barmaid all in one. As well as short term plummer, house hold fixer-up-er and wood chopper ha

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope to learn more Spanish...
Would love to teach someone German. I do have a slight tang in my accent..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Italy, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, Philippines, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile. It’s free!