Fotos de Louise H

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 1 year

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Louise. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese); learning German
  • 21, Female
  • Miembro desde 2016
  • Student
  • University
  • De Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Has completado un 60% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

My name is Louise, I'm a 20-year-old from Hong Kong. I was raised in a family of mixed English, Irish, and Hong Kong backgrounds and attended an international school. I currently live in Cornwall, UK, where I am an illustration student in university. I am an image-maker by nature, and as well as drawing I am also keen on amateur (film and digital) photography, with my main subjects and focuses being landscapes and abandoned structures.

My greatest source of inspiration comes from nature. Growing up in a city meant that my access to the outdoors was limited, and I feel like I'm trying to make up for lost time now. Astronomy and stargazing has always been an interest of mine - really, just the universe in general. I have always loved animals (with reindeer being my favourite. I have a recurring daydream about fleeing to Scandinavia or Siberia to become a reclusive reindeer herder).

Aside from that, I just love learning about the human experience. I am always looking to talk about old customs and traditions, music, art, languages, folk tales, religions. I believe everyone has a story to tell and I want to hear as many of them as I can.

My photography: https://www.instagram.com/snowbitten/
My artwork: https://www.instagram.com/leaf.deer/
For those who are interested in taking a look at my work~

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I would love to absorb more of the world, and meet new people while doing so. Extensive travelling on a student budget isn't really feasible, but I feel like couchsurfing offers amazing opportunities for people to meet and learn and share the world with each other.

When I have (hopefully) settled in a place of my own, I'd love to open my doors to couchsurfers from around the world.

Intereses

  • wildlife
  • birds
  • arts
  • folklore
  • photography
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • nature
  • mythology
  • storytelling
  • stargazing
  • illustration
  • space
  • cultural exchange
  • landscape photography

Música, películas y libros

My all-time favourite band is Sigur Rós. Currently on repeat are Beach House,and Beirut. I also love traditional folk music from around the world, and have a soft spot for Eastern European brass bands and Mongolian throat-singing.

My favourite films of all time include The Iron Giant, The Thing (1982), Gladiator, Inglorious Basterds, and Chicken Run (for real). My favourite TV show of all time is The X-Files, and I also love Parks and Recreation, Twin Peaks, and Hannibal.

I'm a sucker for crime novels, with Henning Mankell's "Wallander" series being my favourite.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I was a caretaker for a giant panda called Mason in a conservation centre in Central China. That was pretty swell.

Países que he visitado

Belgium, China, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Hong Kong, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Louise. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos