Ashley Harris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 11 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • Unspecified age, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Treeplanter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is just to live my life the way that I want to live it.

ABOUT ME

I'm just enjoying life right now, I work as a treeplanter durning the summer and travel in fall/winter. I am attempting to get a university degree although it's kinda taken a backseat to travelling. Sometimes I think I learn more by being out in the world then in a classroom, so I never regret it. I am teaching myself how to play guitar and how to speak spanish although the spanish isn't going very good as I have no one to pratice with. I enjoy most outdoor activties and also speak both french and english fluently.

PHILOSOPHY

I just try to treat everyone with respect and not to judge anyone. I love meeting new people and seeing new things, learning about different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am participating in the couch surfing community because I think that it is a great idea to connect people durning their travels. It's always great to have alittle bit of help when travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't done any couch surfing, but hope to soon.

Interests

Travelling, hiking, camping, skiing, snowshoeing, kayaking,

  • traveling
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I just finished reading The End of Poverty and the Greenpeace biography. I like any kind of music, except country. And I just watched Supertroopers for the first time and thought it was hilarious!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't really think that there's just one amasing thing that I've done. I'm kind of an adrenaline junkie, I've been skydiving, cliffjumping, great white shark diving.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!