Shannon McCann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • currently second year level of university
  • From Enfield, CT USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Three week travel trip over Europe!!

ABOUT ME

I'm Shannon McCann, 19-years old born in Enfield, CT USA. Currently studying abroad at the University of Derby in Derby, England. I participate on the Women's Football team at the university. Back at home, I play intramural sports; soccer, basketball, and volleyball. Currently studying Primary Education and Communications, hope to become a 4th grade teacher (teaching 9-10 year olds). I'm into going out clubbing and going to bars on the weekends. I am a hard-working student and a really fun friend! I have an 8-year old sister back in Connecticut, she's my mini me. I love kids and LOVE animals! Have A LOT of background experience working with small animals (cats, dogs, rabbits) and large animals (goats, sheep, horses, cows, and oxen). I just want to have fun & learn new things on my 3-week break off in April! :)

PHILOSOPHY

I live life to the fullest! Try to do something crazy and different each year (last summer worked at a camp, this semester I'm studying in England, summer 2009 being an au pair in Quebec, Canada, next summer my goal is to be a hostel worker in Mexico maybe, year after university I'd love to teach in Africa for a year)!!! I'm open-minded and want to try everything that comes my way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to participate in new things so I can inform people at home what I did and convince them to do things like what I have done!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never couch surfered before, hope to just meet new and fun people, experience their lifestyles, and have fun! :)

Interests

Soccer, American football, basketball, shopping, dancing, clubbing, going to the bar/pub, trying new things, travelling, snowboarding, driving my car, teaching young children, watching television, meeting new people.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • rabbits
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • american football
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • communications
  • teaching
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

Dumb & Dumber, Marley & Me, the Bourne movies, 28 Days Later, How to Lose A Guy in 10 Days, Twilight, The Guardian, Save the Last Dance, Wedding Crashers, and so many more!!
Music.. I will listen to anything except screaming music! I am currently really into England club music; Kid Cudi, Guru Josh Project, Adele, High Contrast, Tinchy Stryder, Taio Cruz, etc. I'm a big American 90's fan, my all time favorite is Eagle Eye Cherry and Goo Goo Dolls. I also love James Morrison, The Fray, Kings of Leon, Matt Nathanson, Rascal Flatts, etc.
Don't really read books unless they are for university.

Teach, Learn, Share

Music, American cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!