Callum Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Callum’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Retail
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I love my music and am always keen to go to a gig or even better, a camping festival. I embrace everyone's quirky side, because I am one of those people haha.

I just want to embrace the beauty in life. I'm here to get lost in nature, meet likeminded people belt out a tune here or there :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To explore and meet new people. I recently went to Europe with my best friend, but we stayed in all hotels and apart from it being super expensive...I just felt like something was missing. I want to experience breathtaking sights and meet more likeminded people rather than staying in hotels and having a rushed journey through countries. I only stayed a few days in each city and it was a very touristy trip. I want to be able to chill out, go at my own pace and share my travels with couch surfers and learn how the locals live/party/communicate.

Interests

Sports
Music
Festivals
Singing
Meeting people that intrigue me.

  • culture
  • singing
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • partying
  • socializing
  • music
  • camping
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie dance
Alternative
Triple J
Acoustic
Chilled electro
Most music I can vibe to :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving across Canada and back through the States on the opposite side of the road to what I'm used to. Hadn't driven manual in 3 years, the gearstick was the opposite way as well. Drove through snowstorms at night with very limited visibility, these sort of moments pushed the boundaries and got me out of my comfort zone in the best way possible.

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to share music interests and attend gigs/festivals with likeminded people!
We can duet and I can cook a nice pasta dish :)
I can teach you the aussie slang if you are not already versed in it haha.

Love to be taught little bits of any language of the country I'll be staying in! Also very interested in the culture and goings on of each city and keen to explore new sights and sounds :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My useless general knowledge and suitable music they may enjoy, depending on what their taste is. As aforementioned, I am competent in the kitchen haha.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Scotland, Singapore, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Callum’s full profile. It’s free!