Anna Vitalis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I work at NASA woop woop
  • M.S. in Human Factors & Systems from Embry-Riddle Aeronau...
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'd love to meet knew people and learn about how others live in this world :)

ABOUT ME

My loves: running, bicycle touring and commuting, traveling, music, science, space, dinosaurs, great friends, thinking, handmade anythings, meeting new and interesting people, appreciating all that life has to offer.

I am grateful for the opportunities I've had, both good and bad.

PHILOSOPHY

No matter how bad things may get, they will eventually get better.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I willingly sleep on strangers couches, and I pay it forward by sharing mine!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been fortunate to have both hosted and surfed :)

Interests

Running, drinking tea, wine, or a good beer, watching documentaries and reality tv, being outside, riding my bike, meeting new people, laughing, making new friends, learning, staying inspired to live a healthy and happy life.

  • documentaries
  • wine
  • beer
  • marathon
  • running
  • drinking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Not a big movie person..

Love all sorts of music...from The Beatles to Biggie, I like everything except for country music.

Apparently I've got a thing for books about running: Eat & Run and Born to Run are my favs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One? That's boring. Here's three:

I've dabbled in marathon and ultramarathon running..completed a 100k run.

Rode my bicycle from Key Largo to Key West and back...hitchhiked some of the way because we had a tear in the ole tire.

Rode my bicycle solo 85 miles to run a marathon the next morning...that was a interesting.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone is unique and has their own story to share... I'm interested in meeting all kinds of people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories.. and I'll buy ya a drink :)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Greece, India, Kuwait, Nepal, Puerto Rico, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups