Carles Rabassa Guixé's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carles’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Korean, Spanish; learning Italian, Japanese, Korean
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • chef
  • some...
  • From Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Want to enjoy my life doing stuff I like and meeting people with common interests around the world :)

ABOUT ME

I think I am quite opened mind person. I like to talk with people with or without a coffee cup (or hot chocolate!! love chocolate :D ) about anything really :)I am more into walking around meeting and looking at people in different places, rather than go to typical tourist places...So any place can be interesting for me. I like taking pictures with old style manual lenses
I have lived 6 years in UK, and 3years and a half in South Korea, and loved it :)
I'm back in Spain but looking to move somewhere else..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I can not provide a couch,..Hope I can move to another place soon and then be able to share too :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Once, and it was Wonderful, in Taipei , then they came to Seoul, while I was living there and although I couldn't offer them a place to stay, I acted as a city guide for them, was fun.^^ Hope to have more soon!

Interests

hiking, rock climbing, astronomy, photography, learning languages and cultures, talking to people, play guitar, cooking, baking, sketching, reading...

  • singing
  • photography
  • sketching
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • baking
  • walking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • astronomy
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

a bit of everything,so comedy,adventure,action, thriller..etz ^^

As for books I like from various authors; Haruki Murakami , Noah Gordon, Patrick Rothfuss, Dan Brown, Christian Jaq, Carlos Ruiz Zafón...

Musics, well, depends on the moment and the mood. But almost any kind of music

Teach, Learn, Share

Umm...I can cook (even i've been working as chef in italian restaurant for over 4years in UK, then 2 more in S.Korea(as pizza chef), and 1year now in Spain- french-catalan cuisine ^^;) so maybe we could cook together :D I also make cakes and bread. I like to play guitar and sing but not sure if I can do any good hehehe

I am kinda shy at first, but very talkative in short time after. Any topic is interesting to talk about

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Scotland, South Korea, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Carles’s full profile. It’s free!