Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dvora’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • Lots of it.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To continue to see the world and meet locals as I go.

ABOUT ME

I am a math and science teacher in this third career and plan to stay in this one. I enjoy working with kids and love working in an international location. It gives me the chance to fully experience other cultures and live in various places around the world.

In my spare time, I enjoy movies, reading, travel, knitting and hanging with friends.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short... eat dessert first!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to host people as well as surf in other places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I do this with friends every trip back to the US not work related. :)

Interests

Music, books, movies, food, knitting...

  • books
  • environment
  • dining
  • baking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to lots of kinds of music and read anything I can get my hands on. I like drama and romantic comedies as well as sci fi and the occasional foreign film.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the fairy penguins in the natural habitat while in Melbourne Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know baking soda and vinegar work well to unclog the drain without damaging the environment. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Germany, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dvora’s full profile. It’s free!