Sofia Jalonen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • My current school is Turku conservatoire
  • From Rauma, Finland
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Listen, Practice, Practise some more, Record, Write and Perform

ABOUT ME

All about me might be too much so I try to keep it short!

My name is Sofia but my friend call me Sohvi, Sofi or Soffe.
I'm 20 years old student, studying music and my main subject is classical saxophone (which is quite rare, here in Finland).

I'm quite busy but that has never bothered me. I like to do things, go out and meet new people.
I'm happy most of the time and that's why I'm trying to make others happy too with my stupid jokes!
I love children 'cause I'm quite a kid my self and I have crush on my cello teacher.

I have a big family and a roommate called Onni.
- Two sisters, Laura and Birgit and borther named Elias
- Mother and her husband, Dad and his girl friend(s)
- Two grannys and gramps
- All the other 100 relatives

I love animals, but puppys make me cry. They are just so cute!
I also like beautiful thing so much that I just can stop everything I'm doing and just stare. I know it's stupid... :D

If you need more random information about me, just ask!

Appearance (see the pic)
- I have a red hair, blue eyes ( but I'd like to have brown) and a pale skin (since I'm Finnish). I'm quite tall but sometimes I feel very small.

PHILOSOPHY

My favorite quotation is from Albert Einstein
-Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

I find this is rather funny and yet so true.

Funny.
This quotation indicates just how insain I and all the other musicians are.
We repeat our practices several times a day and we are hoping to get better... How crazy is that!

True.
Well... How many times are you going to try the hot stove before you turn it off?

Interests

Music, travelling, science (like physics and chemistry), art, different cultures, space (if I wasn't a musician I would like to an astronaut), nature, teaching, relationships (I'm always wondering how other people know each other and what is their relationship) and I love to shop which is the reason why I never have any money...

  • animals
  • arts
  • performing arts
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • chemistry
  • teaching
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I like GOOD music. It usually doesn't include techno or basement heavy metal. (Exceptions can be made)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups