Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student, tourist guide, blogger, vlogger
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

DISCLAIMER

Dear CS Community,

First of all I would like to apologise for not logging in to my account in years and not responding to all those wonderful people who had wanted to meet up with me through that time. Things are about to change! :D

MISSION

I am going on a brand new exciting ADVENTURE starting up any minute now, depending on how fast I can organize my life . I would like to travel around Europe, participating in charity works, in each country where I get to go to, out of COINS i had been collecting in the past year. :D

I am going to make video diaries about my journey that everybody can easily get access to in the links below as well as read my blog.
My partner in my journey is gonna be my 3 months old puppy, Luna. :)

ABOUT ME

you need to know that I am a 25 year old girl, having a huge desire to travel and see as much of the world as possible. The same time I want to do something big and something that people will remember to , I want to be special and unique and not just one person of the millions.

When I turned 20 I left everything behind and went to Spain for a month to live and work as an au-pair. Not even a year later I went to study in Portugal doing an Erasmus experience , also participating in the movie Erasmus 24-7. And since then... there is no way to stop. I worked a summer in the USA, I went back several times, I just cant stop travelling and adventuring around the world. I love watching travel videos and read travel bloggers, so i decided that the time had arrived and I should become one myself now. So here I am. Follow me :)

ABOUT LUNA

Luna is a puppy. She is three months old, really really young but she is my adventure dog and partner in crime. She is quite, polite and VERY good. As I said, she is a puppy. We are still going through on the hoops of becoming housetrained, learning how to walk on the leash....but other than that we are REALLY good. She NEVER barks, she can stay alone and dont destroy anything, she is cuddly, sweet, giving kisses and always wanting to be where her human (me) is. So this is Luna. She doesnt disturb anyone, she just wants to be loved. And when you would start wondering why are you putting up with a puppy while travelling she will look at you with her beautiful eyes and you will melt and you will instantly understand why. That is why.
(Oh and she is small. She is a sausage dog and spaniel mixture , beautiful and little)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to know new people. I used to work in a hostel as a receptionist, I used to work with tourists even before, I used to get to know new people every day of my life. I miss it. I want to be able to do it again. I want to be able to share experiences, to share stories, to have fun together, to exlplore things together.

I am not looking for free accomodation, I am looking for friends. If as well I can stay with you free of charge, that would be awsome. :)

Please only accept me though if you also accept Luna with me. As much as I am wondering sometimes if I thought this whole situation through, Luna is part of my life now. She is coming with me wherever I go.

Interests

I love animals to the moon and back, I love travelling and I am very much interested in photography, music and books.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • books
  • photography
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • swimming
  • study abroad
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen every type of music if it's good.
Books can come in big amounts as well. I really love to read in Spanish though:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-going under the Niagara Falls
-playing with lions in the cage
-feeding baby tigers
-swimming with dolphins
- seeing whales
- roadtripping in America
- starting youtube and hoping to have it as a career :D
- getting Luna (that is also crazy :D)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories :D That I have a lot :) And some joy coming from my little puppy :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Haiti, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Malta, Mexico, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups