Sonia P's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Primary school teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Troyes, Grand Est, France
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Why do I not have many references or friends on couchsurfing?
I've always travelled with friends, and usually we would book hotels or guesthouses.
In April, I couchsurfed for the first time, ie in Glasgow and it was great :)

"Meeting people is easy" (hidden reference, will you recognize it? ;) )
"make the most of it while you can" - i.e. I chose to travel all around the world.

I'm back from 2 weeks holidays in Cambodia, which I loved mostly for its people, amazing country!
Scotland was great too, all the locals I met via Airbnb (each time couchsurfing wasn't possible) were really nice, Scotland is a warm country despite its weather !

Somehow, can't find enough time to learn how to play guitar, but I love singing..

I define myself as adventurer, open-minded to other cultures, musician, cool, friendly.. well, easy to live with usually :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people, locals mostly, in France we may call it a "rich" experience, human mostly :)

Interests

I listen to music all day long, even sometimes when I'm in a classroom :)

I try to travel to places I've never been before, like Cambodia, which I really fell for.. I'd like to go back there, or Laos /Birmanie..

  • reading
  • tv
  • music
  • adventure races
  • travelling
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock music / funk ... quite open-minded, I like discovering new stuff!

I've finished reading A Song of Ice and Fire, and really longing for the next book which GRR Martin doesn't seem to have ended yet.... soon may be?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Define... amazing?
Helping others - making children smile - swimming with fishes - climbing up a volcano, la Soufriere, in Gwada :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd rather have female guests.. 1 at a time as my flat isn't that big and I can't give you keys, so you'd have to get out/in according to my timetable mostly.

I can go out to some pubs but not every evening, as I work early every day of the week.. :)

I make jokes, I smile as much as i can, and can talk or keep quiet if it's better like this, lol.
I can teach French, or French cooking, a little bit of singing too, and how to drop beer in a glass without foam, can be useful.. lol

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Guadeloupe, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonia’s full profile. It’s free!