Sonja Greil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning English, French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Munich
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering Istanbul

ABOUT ME

As probably everyone on CS I love travelling more than anything. And that’s what I’ve been doing for the past 2 years. If I look back it’s not that many different places that I’ve been at but for me it’s not about checking off all the sights and rushing to the next bus to go to the next town. I enjoy getting a feeling for places and people. Surely I like sightseeing but then also I could sit all day on a plastic chair next to a Chai shop and just dive into the feeling of crazy Indian street life, just by watching the scenes around me, zipping my sweet Chai or getting sucked into the deepest philosophical conversation by the stranger sitting next to me.

I’ve had the lucky coincidence that I wanted to join a wildlife rescue centre for a few weeks in Thailand and ended up staying 8 months working as a veterinary nurse assistant in their wildlife clinic. This is also what I want to keep doing in my future. Become a certified vet nurse and work for NGOs switching country every few years.
If I think back of what I’ve experienced so far on my travels, of all the inspiring people from different cultural backgrounds, the variety of ideas about life and dreams, the fascinating nature and all the fun I had becoming close friends with someone from the other side of the world, shows me that I just can’t wait to pack my backpack again.

Interests

eating, baking (sometimes good sometimes bad), meeting new people, having talks for hours about just anything, travelling, learning new languages

  • wildlife
  • baking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • nursing
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like to get shown favorite songs from other people. There is no certain music type I fall for even though a lot of things I listen to are Hiphop or Reggae.

12 angry men, freedom writers, dead poets society, dude where is my car, and Hindi glitter-dancing-singing-fairy tale Bollywood movies.

Shantaram - most favorite book of all times

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think we should meet and have this conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, France, India, Italy, Laos, Portugal, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile. It’s free!