Sophia Kaiser's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Kronberg, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I would describe myself as an easy-going, open-minded, happy and curious human being.
Maybe it's good to know that I'm rather calm and introverted, so I might seem rather shy at first glance. But as the only way to get over this is to constantly go into these situations and get used to it, just give me a little bit of patience in the first hours :D

I just graduated from school last summer and will basically be travelling around and wwoofing, which is why I cannot host you for now. Unless you want to join me for some crammed cuddling in my sweet little tent, where I will happily welcome you with a tea and whatever yummy creations my backpack has to offer!

Living a simple life makes me really happy and fulfilled, I want to feel the connection to nature and try to protect it with my actions. At some point in the future, when I would like to settle, I'd love to live in a small community with lovely people and our own gardens and stuff, so I'm already trying to learn a bit about gardening, self supply and whatever else might be useful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm very keen to meet new people and hear about their approach to or theories about life, to gain new perspectives. Moreover, this kind of travelling is obviously really close to the country's culture, thus extremely interesting in order to get to know a people. So yeah, allover I'm looking forward to interesting and new experiences!
Hitchhiking showed me what a wonderful experience it can be to enter someone else's reality, to share unique moments just out of curiosity, kindness or whatever, so the idea of couchsurfing seems to be equally magical.


  • juggling
  • drawing
  • chemistry
  • languages
  • science
  • sustainability
  • feminism
  • organic gardening
  • veganism
  • fire spinning

Music, Movies, and Books

The main genres I'm listening to are Hip Hop and some stuff like Grunge, Hardcore or just acoustic music.
My favourite bands/artists are Käptn Peng und die Tentakel von Delphi, Stick To Your Guns, Pennywise, Nirvana, Johnossi, Faber, Jaron Tripp and Bliss 'n Eso

When it comes to books, some of my favourites are 'Scott Pilgrim' by Bryan Lee O'Malley, Harry Potter and 'Notes from a Small Island' by Bill Bryson.
For the german-speaking folks: 'Das Parfum' by Süskind, 'Der Besuch der alten Dame' by Dürrenmatt and 'Die Känguru-Chroniken' by Marc Uwe Kling . And I'm quite into chemistry-books, it's so fascinating to learn about how things actually work.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being taken out into a beautiful world of freedom by someone I barely knew, thereby experiencing love and kindness from strangers everywhere, from that point on ignoring narrowminded warnings and fears

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm very thirsty for knowledge, so I'm gonna soak everything you tell me up like a sponge. Learning about other's passions is really such a wonderful thing

And I'd love to learn some of the basics of your mother tongue, as I find it way easier to connect to foreign cultures when knowing some basic vocabulary for everyday life. Obviously, we could learn some german together as well!

Maybe I cannot teach thaaat much yet, but I happily share my absolutely infinite wisdom! And I just started staff spinning, so I could teach you some basics or, the other way round, learn more advanced stuff if you're into that yourself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything I "own", whether physical or not

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!