Sophia Mutschall's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Abitur (general higher education entrance qualification)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I just finished school in 2017 and I am currently doing my gap year before I start university.
Most of my friends would say I am both an extrovert and an introvert, as I can be very outgoing and communicative and at the same time profound and empathetic.
On the one hand, I like doing sports, spending time with friends and trying out new stuff. I also prefer a good conversation about life, society or many other things.
I am open- minded and tolerant, I always loved traveling, meeting new people and getting to know new cultures.
(I just want to mention here that I use couchsurfing for its actual purpose and not as tinder, I'm interested in conversation, making friends and cultural exchange but nothing else)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, make new friendships, share memories and exchange culture.


  • dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • travelling
  • nature
  • going out
  • learning
  • meeting new people
  • cultural exchange
  • meeting friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots of different interests, I'm still to figure out what I like and what not.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Student Exchange to Hangzhou, China
Swimming And Snorkelling with Whale Sharks in the Ningaloo Reef
Experiencing farm life in the Australian outback

Teach, Learn, Share

Life isn't about finding yourself, it is about creating yourself.
Don't ask yourself "who am I?", ask yourself "who do I want to be?".

What I Can Share with Hosts

A positive attitude and happiness, good stories and cultural exchange.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Czech Republic, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Germany, Mexico, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!