Sophia Osswald's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

19 | backpacking through Europe this summer before University |

I’m studying astrophysics at the University of Waterloo in Canada.

CURRENT MISSION : to eat more brunch

PHILOSOPHY : find what makes you happy and do it twice.

Outside is always the right place to be (preferably with a dog, but I can manage without)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hoping to meet people while I travel :) and get insight from locals into different cultures and communities

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • poetry
  • performing arts
  • street art
  • human rights
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • theatre
  • wild camping
  • renewable energy
  • broadway
  • kyaking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : broadway, 90s RnB

Movies : anything SciFi (Star Trek is an all-time favourite)

Books : love collections of poetry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked with a volunteer organization in Sri Lanka for rescued elephants.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m a generally happy person who enjoys spending time with other people :) if you’re looking for someone to laugh with over dinner, I’m your girl.

I would be very happy to contribute to any household work if I stay with you. I think an equal give and take is the best way to live and if I can do anything to help ease a burden you have while I stay with you, I would be happy to do it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Sri Lanka, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!