Sophia Ouyang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • B.A.
  • From chengdu, sichuan, China
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

you may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one.

ABOUT ME

I am a very easy-going person and love to make friends. I love travel a lot and have backpacked to many places. I enjoyed a lot walking in a new place, eating street snacks, and chatting with local people. And I believe getting engaged with local people is one of the best ways of traveling.

I always believe one should follow his heart. Life is too short, and we shall live it to the fullest. I am always curious about new things and new places, and that is why I am always on the road.

Right now I am living in Spain, learning Spanish, and maybe looking around a little bit. Living the moment, is the way I love the most.

PHILOSOPHY

You may say I am a dreamer, but I'm not the only one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a few couchsurfing experience, and I found it a fantastic way to get to know new people and get to know the place better!

Interests

traveling,
movies,
books,
languages,
foods!

  • books
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I read a lot, and of varieties. Reading has become part of my life as a daily habit. As I am always open to new stuffs and ideas, I will be extremely happy if someone could recommend to me some good authors/books I have never heard of.

Music: almost anything. Favorite singers/bands include: Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, Laura Fygi, Velvet Underground, Rufus Wainwright, Bjork, Damien Rice, Camera obscura, Cold Play, and a lot more....

Movies: I love non-hollywood movies. I have large collection of movies, and watching movie is one of my regular activity as well, besides reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will tell you when we meet...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Chinese language and share oriental cultures with people.
I can also give views and information on books, movies, music and places I have been to.
I am curious about a lot stuffs, and am willing to learn. I love languages. I want to improve my Spanish. And I hope to improve it by interacting with local people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Singapore, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!