Logo orange

Sophia's Groups

Sophia Mdarra

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Neutral References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Master student at Otago University -...
  • Business School
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy my last year as a student !

ABOUT ME

Hello :)
I have been studying in New Zealand since June, doing a lot of hiking and outdoor sports (kayaking, horse riding, etc.), I will be traveling in Australia in December with Sofie, my Danish flatmate

PHILOSOPHY

Take the time to do nothing... and figure out what you really want to do !

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't provide anything more than a sofa in Dunedin (NZ) for the moment, but will have another flat in February and would love to welcome couchsurfers and share the NZ experience!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any couchsurfing experience yet but looking forward to travel in Australia in December/January !

Interests

I am studying entrepreneurship, marketing and innovation.
I love Wine and cheese dinners (most definitely)
Cooking spicy food and baking comfort cakes
I love Sunday breakfasts, organic products
Concerts and partying
Discovering new culture and of course : hiking and nature!

Music, Movies & Books

Love all different kind of movies, books and musics!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Loved sea kayaking in the Abel Tasman bay, would like to ride on a beach (so cliché) and to do skydiving pretty soon !

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I can teach French and share my cooking recipes as well as tips for traveling in France and New Zealand

Countries I've Visited

Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile