Sophie Delauney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Au Pair
  • Master in communication and social media
  • From Angers, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi everybody.

My name is Sophie,
I was an an pair in LA for 1 year and for my last month in America I'm gonna travel ! Actually I'm gonna cross the USA by the south but first I'm going to San Francisco because it's so beautiful!!!!

I'm gonna travel with my brother , Maxime who is 28.
We are very friendly and if we want to practice couchsurfing during our trip it's because we know that it 's a awesome occasion to meet amazing people !

🌎 LA > SF > Las Vegas > Austin > Houston > New Orleans > Orlando > Miami 🌎

In France I studied communication and marketing and I have a Master in communication and e-reputation .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As an au pair , I want to take the opportunity of this year to travel in America . Unfortunately I can not host anybody because I don't have my own house but I will be very glad to host you in France later :)

I've never use the couchsurfing before but all my friends who did it told me that it's just an amazing way to meet some wonderful people .
So here I am .

Interests

Music : I play trombone in a harmony in France
Sport : basket , triathlon , swimming
Travel : discover new cultures , new beautiful landscapes
JCI : Junior Chamber International. Lead some actions in your town and be an active person on this world.

  • culture
  • triathlon
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • swimming
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind of music , very open minded
No favorite movies, I like action movies more than the others kinds

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Came in the U.S. As an au pair. That was a big challenge for me. Leaving for one year and going to live with a family that you don't even know before you came , is a big challenge. The culture is different but that really interesting to learn about each other , and that is the same for the couchsurfing I think.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach ?
I can teach French. That s my second job in Los Angeles actually. Because I have some free time when the kids are at school I teach French to some people.

Learn ?
A lot ! About your culture , your language , your project , your opinion about everything, about you because we are all different.

Share ?
Some experience of work or as a member of an international association (JCI) . But I think the most important is that we should share some times together .

What I Can Share with Hosts

If they can, a lot of time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Italy, Martinique, Monaco, Morocco, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!