Sophie Lang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Makeup Artist
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

My name is sophie, im 21 and live in melbourne, Australia. I love animals and travelling the world.
I work in a cafe aswell as that im a makeup artist on the side. Its alot of fun and lets me be creative!
When im not working i spend alot of time with my boyfriend of nearly 4 years, my friends, family and my dog whos name is Happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because i am thinking of planning a trip sometime this year and think it would be a great way to step outside of my comfort zone and meet some cool and interesting people!

Interests

My interests include travelling, animals especially dogs and seals, makeup and fashion. I love nature and looking after the environment. I love going on walks or hikes and exploring a new place! I love good food and am interested in trying new and different cuisines. Although i am a vegetarian so it can sometimes be hard.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • fashion
  • environment
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • track and field
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most kinds of music. I used to listen to alot of heavy music and rock but lately ive branched out and enjoy hiphop, pop and electronic dance music aswell!

I love any movies that are funny or disney. I especially love step brothers & the lion King!

As for books i regulary visit my local library and i enjoy anything i can learn from such as makeup books, travel guides sometimes even biographies. My most recent book i read was the diary of anne frank which i purchased on my last trip in poland

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled solo with my boyfriend for a whole two months and i planned the entire thing!

The amazing thing that i did on this trip was quad biking with my boyfriend around Mykonos island.

We got to get off the beaten track and exolore the island in a different way. It was one of the highlights!

Teach, Learn, Share

If youre interested in makeup i can teach you anything and everything if you like! I can share my previous travelling experiences and reccomend places that you may like to go to aswell!

I would love to learn the basics such as hello, thankyou etc in your language, your travel history and your culture aswell. I think learning and observing the culture from a locals perspective is a great way to understand and experience a country :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!