Sophie Torp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Abitur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discovering the world and being happy

ABOUT ME

It's not easy to describe myself and with every new person I met, I learned more about me and got new views of life. I guess I am a friendly, honest, positive, and open-minded woman, who respect others and set great value on tolerance and acceptation. Besides I am polite, humorous, uncomplicated and flexible. In contrast injustice and falseness are things which can exasperate me! But get your own impression!
I was always fascinated in travelling and I want to see as much as possible in my life. But not only the countries with their unique landscapes - as well the people with their different cultures, thoughts, habits and ways of life! Couchsurfing combines all of that and enables living my dream - discovering the whole world and meet new lovely and interesting people!

PHILOSOPHY

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."

(Mark Twain)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At the beginning I was very skeptic, if this kind of travelling works and if it is save enough, to trust the foreign people. But my first experiences showed me how great Couchsurfing can be and that this is the best possibility to get in contact with the other cultures!

Interests

travelling, cooking, reading, sport (volleyball), music, shopping, meeting (new) poeple, convivial evenings, long conversations, laughing, making crazy things, enjoying and living the life!

  • cooking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • sailing
  • sports
  • volleyball

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- two weeks open air-wild camping with an incredible overview
- first whale-watching at the southcoast (Australia)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!