Sophie Barkey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic (Egypt), French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Currently studying Politics, International Studies and An...
  • From Bremen, Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! :)

I'm Sophie! I got to love couchsurfing on my working holiday year in Canada and kept meeting, surfing with and hosting CSers when I came back to Europe. Now I'm student in Melbourne and I still want to be a part of this awesome community!

I'm a happy person, down for pretty much everything and very curious to meet new people! You, perhaps!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I got to know to so many lovely and interesting people this way!

Interests

God, I'm able to get enthusiastic for so many things! I fancy all that's new and different. I'm really passionate about exploring. New places, exotic food, new sports, perspectives on life, even words and sayings - tv shows - the list could go on forever.
Also, I like hiking and climbing and I love to cook (sauces and soups are my speciality) - I'm a vegetarian - for ethical reasons, but not missionary ;) Biking is another thing that can make me about as happy as a good meal.
Also, I'm interested in the world and what's happening in and with it. I really love to hear about is people's life stories, too. Everybody has something interesting to share!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies - I love music - I love books! Always open for recommodations, too! :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen and done many cool things and hope my list is going to extend rapidly. We can keep it for a personal talk! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm fond of learning anything you can teach me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories! And food. I love sharing food! Maybe even a bottle of red?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups