Soraia Fernandes Costa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Soraia Fernandes’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Forest Engineer; Teacher
  • engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

****I CAN'T HOST ANYONE FROM AUGUST TO NOVEMBER/2018****
I'm a BRAZILIAN proud mom, who just moved to Portugal.I'm currently studying so I might be able to help you someway. I would be very pleased!
I also love travelling and meet knew people.
I must warn you: My english is not that good but my daughter speaks a lot better and we're doing our best to improve it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, as I said, I love travelling and I realized Couchsurfing is a good way to do it more intensely, like, knowing more cultures and people's story and find out more about this world. I would love to host you whenever I can and share something about this city that I already love. I hope some good person with a brightful heart could do the same to me (and to my daughter who will probably be with me).

Interests

  • culture
  • music
  • nature
  • dance
  • lenguages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSICS: I love Elvis Presley with all my heart. I like jazz, blues, MPB(Brazilian popular music), folk, fado, and that stuff!
MOVIES: "The Little Prince"; "Forest Gump"; "O alto da compadecida"; "meet the Robinsons" and so many others
BOOKS: "The Physician"; Unfortunatelly I'm not a book's person but I would be grateful if you wanted to give me recomendations.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've already Climbed many mountains. One of my favourite, close to my hometown, Pico da Bandeira-MG, Brazil! That may be the best excitement ever.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Somethings about gastronomy, and share some life experiences.
Yet, my doughter like to learn languages and she plays some instruments (we won't bother you with music if you don't like it. Respect first, and it goes to both ways.)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some bed to sleep, company, time, talks, maybe a wine, and provide some pillows and bedsheets.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, England, France, Germany, Italy, Paraguay, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Soraia Fernandes’s full profile.