Sorcha King's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sorcha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • University Administrator
  • Newcastle University
  • From Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

I'm 23 years old and graduated from university a couple of years ago. During and after university I did lots of travelling round Europe and the US but now I'm looking to make a more permanent move outside the UK so I've secured a two year working holiday visa for Canada. I'm new to Couch Surfing but I love meeting new people and making new friends so I'm open to anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and have recently been granted an IEC working holiday visa for Canada, I'm hoping to make Toronto my base and it would be great to meet some locals when I first arrive in the city and while look for a place of my own.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Whilst at university I was part of a '20 Minute Club' which organizes surprise social events. In my final year of university, I was asked to join the committee as the social secretary. I organised and led a mystery holiday to Bruges, Belgium for 30 students who were only told what day we were leaving but had no idea where we were going.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, bad jokes, beers and English chocolate.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sorcha’s full profile. It’s free!