Orsi Serkedi

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Italian; learning Chinese, French, German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • teacher of English and Italian, PhD student, translator
  • ELTE Budapest
  • From Pápa, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


The Italians called me "Oggi" ("today"), it was just a coincidence bc it rhymes with my name. But there is something in it, really...


Every day I wish to learn more and more bc I feel that the teacher on the other side of my mask knows only a little.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


happy to drink a coffee or tea with anyone who needs company and anytime when i'm available
happy to join any interesting parties or cultural events with anyone who needs company
happy to show you around in Budapest, have a walk, run together in Margaret Island...and many more


languages,tennis, literature, films, theatre, Italy, Italy, Italy, Indonesia, New Zealand, child psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Amélie,Il sorpasso, Amarcord, Pasolini Decameron
Matchpoint, Léon the Professionel
Tolstoy:Anna Karenina, Kreutzer Sonata
Yann Martel: Life of Pi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

swam across Lake Velence by night (5km or so)

Teach, Learn, Share

English and Italian languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Mexico, Romania, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups