Boris Juhas

Zrenjanin, Vojvodina, Serbia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Boris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Basketball, movies, music, chilling
  • I have studied Japanese language and culture for two year...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Seize the day.


I guess I'm pretty laid back person. I prefer to relax and chill out with my friends. Since I live alone with my younger brother, very often I have lot of friends hanging around at my house.
After high school I have studied Japanese language for two years before I've decided to go and work on the cruise ships. Since than I am eager to learn and meet new people and cultures.

We need to try to live life to the fullest. At least we can try and keep on moving.
It's been two years since I have traveled anywhere and I feel it is time to start moving. I am eager to travel again and visit as many countries as possible. I'm even thinking about hitchhiking to Goa, India.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My friend, Dusan and I, decided to go for a hitchhiking trip through Europe. It was unforgettable life experience and that was just a beginning. That's what I thought then. We had a nice,cool and friendly hosts on our way through Budapest,Vienna,Graz and Maribor. I have made new friendships. Nicole, who was our host in Vienna where we had such a great time, came to my home two years later with her friend. They stayed for a whole week and we had so much party time.


I have a job at my home. I'm working as an English teacher for a Japanese company. I teach students via skype. It's very convenient for both sides.
I love playing basketball. It feels nice to be in a good shape.
I am interested in getting more information about food, what is healthy and what's not. I was a raw vegan for one period.
I'm interested in discovering new things and getting knowledge about various things. Recently I got interested in Ayurveda, 5000 years old treatment and because of that I would like to go to India and experience something like that.

Music, Movies, and Books

Most of the time I love to listen soul,blues,funk,reggae, hip-hop but it depends off of my mood. Recently I started discovering jazz music.

Since I was a kid, movies were and still are the huge part of my life. I wanted to study for a director but that never happened. I have had my blog where I was writing movie recensions and that was one of my hobbies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I would say that was my hitchhiking through Europe. Amazing experience. I would like to do it again.
I've spent two years working on a cruise ships and during that time I have traveled around many places in the world. I've had opportunity to visit places like Jamaica, Aruba, Bahamas, Cayman Islands, Mexico, Panama, Costa Rica , Colombia and to meet people from different sides of the world. This is something that will stay within me until the end of my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, England, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Serbia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Boris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups