Naomi Siegel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Naomi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 78 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Food Access, social services, nanny, artist, homesteader
  • I have a BA, but I've learned most deeply from the water,...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Enjoying the beautiful place where I reside, swimming in all the nearby water, and care-taking this special land.

ABOUT ME
After gypsying about for many years, I've put down roots in Bellingham on a gorgeous property with my sweetie, a garden, some ducks, cats, and a sweet big dog. But I still exercise my wings as well.

PHILOSOPHY
Anything is possible and there is magic all around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

CSers are so inspiring and familiar and help make the world a smaller, friendlier place. It's a true global family that's helping the world understand that there's no such thing as a stranger once you say hello and open your doors. I'm a big advocate for CS and love sharing all the positive experiences and interconnectedness I've experienced through this site.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
~I met my beloved on her very first Couchsurf! It turned out we had a mutual best friend in Baltimore, and we fell in love years later at her wedding weekend. She was my last couchsurfer in Asheville, NC before I went overseas to Israel and India for 10 months.
~My first couchsurfer in that same house in Asheville, NC is still one of my closest friends, and I've camped out at her beautiful land on CA for many months.
~I went with my CS host in Denver to his friend's house and saw 3 people I went to Kindergarten with.
~I reunited with one of my favorite surfers who stayed with me in NC a few months later in Israel, neither of us knew we'd be there.
~Favorite places I've surfed: Auroville, India and Kibbutz Ha'on, Israel on the Kinneret Sea

Interests

being outside, 5 rhythms/open floor dance, art and being crafty, painting, ceramics, Women's circles, camping and bonfires, song circles, swimming, potlucks, puppies and animals, Reiki, reading, trees, farmers' markets, people watching, learning new things, games, ganja, travel

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • dancing
  • farmers' market
  • gardening
  • reading
  • pottery
  • painting
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • energy work

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: long-time favorites are Herald and Maude, Almost Famous, Little Miss Sunshine, Spirited Away and many Miyazaki movies, Up, most animated movies
Music: Funk, gosple/soul, Mamuse, Rising Appalachia, Ayla Nereo, Xavier Rudd, Railroad Earth, Elephant Revival, Regina Spektor, Tracy Chapman, Simon & Garfunkel, Shimshai, reggae, blues, bluegrass, local singer-songwriter type
Books: Shantaram & The Mountain Shadow, Siddhartha, Skinny Legs and All (and other Tom Robbins), The Alchemist, Mists of Avalon, The Golden Compass trilogy, biographies and inspiring true stories, favorite recent authors: Sue Monk Kidd, Alice Hoffman, Khaled Hosseini

Teach, Learn, Share

"Just for today, do not worry. Just for today, do not anger. Honor your parents, teachers, and elders. Earn your living honestly. Show gratitude towards all living things." -Dr. Usui (founder of Reiki)

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you're surfing with me: Good food from the garden, and a peaceful restorative nature retreat on beautiful land
If I'm surfing with you: I'd be happy to cook you a meal and share stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, India, Israel, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Naomi’s full profile.

My Groups