Soumya Bhat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Soumya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada; learning French, Indonesian, Malay, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student (just graduated)
  • Bachelor's in Psychology and Neuroscience
  • From Special Capital Region of Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I just graduated from a British university with a degree in Psychology. I'm a happy-go-lucky girl who loves to travel!

This could be my last opportunity to travel for an extended period because I know I won't get so much free time when I start work. I want to make the most of my time and see as much as possible and meet interesting people. I'm tagging along with my brother (who's travelling since January) from Kolkata to Chandigarh (we're covering 16 cities together)!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea and I've heard about it from my brother and so many other people!

Interests

Reading (novels and comics), writing, photography, traveling, swimming, cycling, people watching and binge watching TV shows.

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • comics
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Green Day, Blink 182, Beyoncé, Frank Sinatra, Edith Piaf.

Zindagi Na Milega Doobara, Ratatouille, Breakfast at Tiffany's.

The Lovely Bones, The Namesake, the Hobbit, Sandman, Bones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not conform to societal expectations of the typical Indian girl :P

Teach, Learn, Share

I have lived in some of the most exotic countries in the world: Malaysia (for uni), Thailand (for primary school) and Indonesia (for high school). I can give you insight into life in these three countries!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know a little bit of French, Malay and Bahasa Indonesia! I love talking about books, current events (especially gender equality issues) and comparing different cultural experiences (I am a third culture kid so I understand both Eastern and Western perspectives)!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mauritius, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Soumya’s full profile. It’s free!