Le foto di Soundousse Daher

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso 8 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Soundousse. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 1 Referenza
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Japanese
  • 21, Female
  • Membro dal 2016
  • College Student
  • Business Administration at Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane
  • Di Casablanca, Grand Casablanca, Morocco
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

I'm a college student from Morocco studying business but my interests encompass various areas (traveling, art, literature, cooking ...). I enjoy traveling but I only have been to five countries so far.

I'm currently an exchange student at Akita International University and I'll be staying in Japan until the end of December.

Personality wise, I'm an introvert person so I tend to seem shy/distant at first but once I warm up to someone a more outgoing side of me shows. I like having interesting conversations with interesting individuals and I can go on talking for hours when this happens. Also, I'm quiet and I do my best to respect other people's private space.

Living with my parents prevents me from hosting guests but I would be glad to share tips and recommendations related to Morocco or meet up to show you around my hometown when I'm available.

Side Note: I don't drink alcohol at all so please don't be offended if you ever offer me some and I refuse, the same goes for pork. Also, I don't smoke so you don't need to worry if you're against it.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

I have heard positive feedback from friends about CS and I have decided to try it for myself. Since I will be an exchange student in Japan I would like to take advantage of this opportunity to visit the country as much as I can, and hopefully neighboring countries as well , and I think that CS will enable me to meet interesting people and better know the the locals.

Side Note: To make things clear, and since some people misunderstand the concept of Couchsurfing, I am not looking for anything beyond a FRIENDLY and RESPECTFUL relationship with the hosts. Thank you for your understanding.

Interessi

  • photography
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • anthropology
  • social justice
  • museums
  • world literature

Musica, film e libri

Music: I don't stick to specific genres as I listen to whatever speaks to me and I'm open to discovering new artists, though I mostly tend to listen to rock/jazz.
Books: I find it difficult to pick one or two but my current favorites are Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami and The Man Who Laughs by Victor Hugo.
Movies: I tend to watch a lot of documentaries, mostly about social and cultural issues. I'm also a big fan of anthropological documentaries. Aside from documentaries, among my favorite movies are Amelie, War Witch, My Blueberry Nights, The Crucible (Silenced), 678, Mommy.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Spending the night in a camp in the Moroccan desert and camel-trekking for 2 hours.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can teach you Arabic, French and English to the best of my ability, as well as Moroccan culture and cuisine, or even some cooking basics. I am open to learning pretty much anything, whether it be related to your mother tongue, your culture or your interests. I hope we can share our respective life experiences and create some lasting memories.

Paesi che ho visitato

France, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Japan, Morocco

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Soundousse. È gratis!