Gary  Hart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • pre-school teacher
  • I learned most things i know in kindergarten but i paid f...
  • From queens NY, United States
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To ride the eastern seaboard on my bike in 2 weeks with as little planning as possible and see what i see.

ABOUT ME

I just turned 30 and I am planning to move to europe as soon as the red tape gets sorted out. In the mean time I am trying to see as much of america as i can. I live with my girlfriend of 9 years and we have a lot of fun together and with our friends.

PHILOSOPHY

If your views involve telling people how to live their own lives then you are generally wrong.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no experience yet but i have friends who have nothing but great stories to tell from it.

Interests

Music
traveling
learning new things
great beer and small batch bourbon
riding my bike or kayak
reading

  • education
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

magnolia, run lola run, step brothers...

neutral milk hotel, tori amos, modest mouse, marnie stern, beatles, etc.

kurt vonnegut, jonathan ames, david foster wallace, george saunders, sam lipsyte.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i have gone heliboarding and outrun a minor avalanche.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach most things involving bikes, early childhood education theories and philosphies. I am usually good at solving your problems and love to listen.
I would like to learn german and spanish better.
I would like to learn things without knowing it.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary ’s full profile. It’s free!