Logo orange

Michael Dawes

Bremen, Bremen, Germany

Accepting Guests

25% response rate · Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Afrikaans, Dutch, French, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I take care of people with Mental Ha...
  • Finished High School, and 2 years in...
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Spend as much time as I can helping others.

ABOUT ME

Um about me...

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=hp#!/profile.php?id=615391878

I am very out going and enjoy to party..! I enjoy to be active and out doors, but I also enjoying to just hangout with friends over a beer or something.

I like to learn new languages.

I like soccer. I like guitar.

My latest interest is trying to find out about the meaning of life, I have been working with people who are handicapped in a foreign country and who have a completely different outlook on life and it has really forced me to reexamine my opinions and ideas about everything around me! I am also, at least I think so, in ^that age^ where I am finding myself..

I ask a lot of questions about peoples ideas and how they live, what is important for them. Sometimes I am a little too over curious.

Inside - when I see an icecream(I LOVE ICECREAM!) - I am a little kid!

PHILOSOPHY

Um... well..

I think that our society is too restrictive.. that's about all.. We were born free, but now have to ad hear to rules and stuff. Of course I understand why they are necessary, but I still feel that humanity is allowing itself to be boxed in by these codes of behavior.. Something which I often think about it when people talk about their country and doing whats best for it etc. instead of talking about our world and our brothers and sisters.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Helping people to experience my City! I think that this is the most valuable thing you can do!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

While traveling I read peoples profile and find myself wanted to meet too many of the potential hosts... its difficult!

It all started a few of years ago, when I had my first surfers. They were from Turkey, a country I knew nothing about, and had only seen not such positive things about on the news.

After meeting them my whole world was thrown on it head. I was inspired to follow in their footsteps so to speak and travel the world using couch-surfing.

They are my friends. I haven´t seen them since but they are my friends for life. Murat and Mehmet!!!

Traveling has been a lot of fun, although I am still a little nervous when I go to new places...

Interests

The meaning of life, and how people experience things - in terms of hows they create their reality and experience the world around them.

Psychology, Politics, Languages, basically everything.. just I'm not too fond of R&B and the latest movies etc..

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES...Greenstreet Hooligans; Boondock saints; Van Wilder. The lord of the Rings, The bucket list, the illusionist, V for Vendetta lots more.. MUSIC... Trance, rock, drum&bass, flamenco, chill out, Reggae I dont know.. basically everything.. except R&B.. i.e (ooooh girl in the club oooooh so fine. BLEH!) BOOKS... Angels and Daemons, Mit einander reden. The spear of destiny. To be honest I dont read all that many books..

Eminem ; Iron Maiden ; Rise Against

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Spent 3 year and counting living in Europe and having the chance to travel around meeting wonderful people along the way.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my Spanish and my Dutch..

I could teach German or English..

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Luxembourg, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Qatar, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile