Logo orange

Helen Lucas

Sevenoaks, Kent

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Turkish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • coation/ tefl teaching/ adventure sp...
  • by strict schooling..mostly behind t...
  • From sevenoaks
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

adventure!

ABOUT ME

lets see ermmm i'm outgoing, love any outdoor sports, i love climbing and riding, sailing, kayaking and the rest. Will pretty much try anything (nooooo not in a rude way, dont get too excited). Have been tefl teaching to travel round world but also worked as a tractor driver on cotton farms and even a jilaroo (chasing cows on a motorbike)..yeahh being a farmer's wicked! My career is in conservation but my 'career break' is prooving much more exciting, i'll get back to it one day :)
Will chip in with cooking/ washing up/ household chores and goodtimes!

PHILOSOPHY

you always regret the things you didnt do, never the ones you did. carpe diem, live for the moment

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

yeah...will chip in with cooking/ washing up/ household chores and goodtimes! Can teach english and guitar :) maybe even a bit of turkish oh and climbing toooo.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far but everyone keeps telling me to try, i met a few nice couch surfers (the ones who keep telling me) does that count?

Interests

climbing, travelling, riding, kayaking....pretty myuch any kind of outdoor sport and if i havent done it then i'll try it anyway

One Amazing Thing I've Done

camped out with bedoin people in Jordan after an 8 hr camel ride, watched champians league with a heap of arabs in a bedoins living room with one dude praying in the corner haha
played guitar with friends as the sun set on uluru
erm loads, i can't even start!

Teach, Learn, Share

tractor driving? cow chasing? all of the above :)

Countries I've Visited

Egypt, Jordan, Syrian Arab Republic

Countries I've Lived In

Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile