Danny Vasquez

Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile. It’s free!


  • construction
  • some uni. but got bored and bailed.
  • From Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


our misson is to head to europe and enjoy ourselves!!! we will worry about the rest when we get back to australia!!

Well the above journey has been lived and enjoyed. No current mission, although id like to hit central america again soon.


my name is danny, but most commonly known as "spider". i am australian born with chilean parents. im one of the guys that sits there and takes it all in, but when i get going, i can be a bit of fun as well.

also, i now have a place in wagga wagga as well. i am working there and can help people out for a short while if my housemate has no problem with it at the time.

wagga situation has changed now. im still available for helping people, but no longer have a place of my own there.

No longer in wagga at all. In a little town near canberra and work in canberra everday. Can take visitors now as long as there is room here.


have a go and just do it. dont take yaself too serious, someones always worse off.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


well, i am a very new member to this community. i actually only came across it by chance and am glad i did. hoping to maybe see a couple of couches on our trip to europe. when i get back to australia, depending on where i get settled, i'd like to repay any good fortune i may encounter and provide others with a place to lay their weary bones.

UPDATE:- So we have been and gone from our trip to europe. thanks so much to those of you who replied to my requests and even more thanks to those of you who granted us the privelage of your couch.

im not very good at staying in one place for an extended period of time so i find myself floating between my parents place in yass, my sisters place in the gong and my girls place in qld.

if i can help, i will, so just ask, doesnt cost much does it?


couch surfing for me has been limited to drunken sleepovers due to not being able to find my own way home after a night of partying with friends at home. fortunately, there is little partying done these days so couch surfing is something i have limited experience with.

ok, so now i have some experience outside of staying with mates in oz. i have surfed with emre in turkey, evangelos in athens and tina and nuno in portugal.

im enjoying it heaps, its great. stayed in a few hostels along the way, but staying with people is heaps better.

update:- well, i have been travelling now for almost 3 months, with a stop in thailand, and the rest in europe. i have had the good fortune of finding hosts in several countries and its been great. they have all been wonderful people, but then you would expect nothing less from this kind of site. when i finally arrive home in australia, i will ensure i have somewhere for other travellers to come and relax.

Have been and gone from another trip to south and central america. Back in australia again.

I disappeared from here for a while. Back would like to still offer a place for people when time allows it. Not always here, but if i am, im happy to give back to such a good community.


keeping fit. im not obsessed with it, but i like to do a little bit to keep my back strong.

i like to read, mainly crime books.

Music, Movies, and Books

non fiction crime books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

mmm, dont think ive really done anything much amazing. not yet anyways. but id like to change that.

update:- went to the tiger temple in thailand and patted big ol tigers. that was an incredible buzz. rode an elephant and a camel on this trip so far as well.

ended up in south america where i couldnt help myself and threw myself off a bridge despite a fear of heights. the guy ended up telling me he thought i had balls of steel.....long story. lol

also, got drenched at the iguazu falls, largest waterfall in the world. mad time!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

ooo, this 1 has got me stumped at the moment. im not sure what i could possibly teach anyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable bed

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, China, Finland, Gibraltar, Greece, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups