Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 48% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Quinlan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 31 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Front-End Web Developer
  • Dawson College, UBC, RED Academy
  • From Saint-Sauveur, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I've worked in an uncanny amount of places/jobs, especially around Italy. I like to longboard, draw potatoes, and eat pizza in bed.
I also like messing with people. In a friendly way. It means I like you.

I grew up in Quebec but have travelled around quite a bit in the last 5 years.
I drink a lot of red wine and craft beers. I love outdoorsy activities like picnics, hiking, beaching, and singing in the woods. I'm trying new things all the time, even if I don't really want to be. It's fun.

I'm really interested in visual arts, but all sorts of arts really. Maybe everything can be an art. I also find myself drawn to language in many of it's forms. It's like a puzzle, and that's fun.

Right now, I have just finished University in Vancouver and I am on a quest to "get some shit done" or figure it out, rather. I think maybe I will find happiness through organization and deep thoughts on busses.

I am also attending a coding "bootcamp" for the next three months. It's fun and intense.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like the community. I think that you can meet some really great people on here. My trouble is that the only time I do have time is when I am travelling myself. I try to host, but it's hard. Send me a message if you read this and really feel like maybe we can be friends/should meet. That might work. :)


visual arts, photography, snowboarding, music, old films, antique furniture and appliances, fashion, traveling, culture, media, the environment, theatre, sociology, philosophy, politics, art history, romance languages, food, wine and pugs.

  • arts
  • culture
  • fashion
  • photography
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • cocktails
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • art history
  • communications
  • history
  • languages
  • sociology
  • visual arts
  • lakes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crossed the border of Nicaragua to Costa Rica by foot in flip flops... in the mud.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to snowboard, or talk Canadian french.
also I make a mean guac.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook really spicy food and make special cocktails!

I can also share my sassy sense of humour.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Quinlan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups