Samuel Rivello

København, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Danish, French, German, Italian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Videogame Developer
  • 4 Year University
  • From Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Love Life, Learn 'Lots, and Live Worldwide


I am an American traveler and have been very active in CS since around 2005 as both Host & Guest!



I came to Copenhagen for a new, permanent job in February 2015. I am new, but the city is great. I am RARELY available to host, but please say hi and maybe we can find a time for your visit.

I can offer a second bed (for 1 or 2 guests), for 1 or 2 nights. We'll need 30 mins to do the checkin, 5 mins to do the checkout. If we both have extra time to share, we can have a coffee, go for a walk, watch a movie, or talk about life.

More About Me

After 8 years of full-time travel I now live permanently in Copenhagen, Denmark after a year in Tønsberg, Norway. I worked and traveled full-time (365 days per year) for over 4 years and have seen ALOT of the word. Still, MUCH more to see. I stay pretty active; working out, swimming, running, skiing, and surfing regularly. I love cooking, dating, movies, games, dinners, and great conversation. Funny, smart, passionate, genuine people make great company.

Hace anos que viajo por tiempo integral trabajando por computadora. Me encanta conocer gente nueva.

Faz anos viviendo en Sudamerica. Estou mudando a Europa por Verano pero volto em breve.


Coming soon...


To Learn and Teach forever. Continue opening myself up to experiences. I enjoy a passion for life and for learning. I love finding new experiences, and sharing old ones

Aprender siempre.

Hem... beber suco.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am interested to teach/learn many languages. My best are EN, ES, PT.

I love to actively explore new places, meet new people, and if/when I'm actually in my country, show off the amazing sites in Copenhagen.

Cuando tenia un apartamento en Los Angeles estaba un 'host' muchas veces. Ahora solo viajo.

Eu gostaria cozhinar para meus 'hosts', bater papo, e mais!


I have hosted and stayed with friends and anonymous friends of friends. I've met locals in many travel destinations and in a few situations home-stayed. I have not couch-surfed.

Tengo mucho experencia como 'host' y 'surfer'.

Tenho muito experiencia como 'host' e 'surfer'.


I dig meditation, languages, creativity, and technology.

Idiomas, viajando, arte, computadoras, video juegos, desportes (hacer, no ver)

Praia, museos, cinema, comida, vida, aprendizaje

Music, Movies, and Books

"A New Earth", "Secrets of Consulting", "The Power of Now", "The Kite Runner", "Lies My Teacher Told Me", "In the Praise of Slowness", "Ageless Body / Timeless Mind"... Anything self-help, travel, how-to, feminist theory, or art-history related...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've started, run, and sold a successful start up. I've led a company. I've left it all twice to travel. I've run a marathon, I've taught at two major universities, without a masters. I'm a precocious child in the art of life-style design. American, but lived in Latin America for 2-3 years, Europe for 2-3 years, Africa/Caribbean/Mid-East for a year, and Asia for a 1.5 years. I'm now living permanently in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach professionally and personally every day. I learn professionally and personally every minute. I travel in both respects too. I make my life about the things I love.

Podriamos trocar minuto por minutos cosas buenas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to talk about life, but avoid politics and religion. I enjoy cooking, playing games. I worked for myself while traveling through dozens of counties for several months each. Many travelers want to know how I did it. I'm happy to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Colombia, Denmark, Italy, Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups