SRSLY's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SRSLY’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Mostly work, and when I'm done with that i spend time on ...
  • equivalent to U.S. College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

We are new to this but we liked the idea of sharing space and meeting new people. It can only help to have a friendly place anywhere in the world and to be part of this friendly network by giving people the opportunity to find shelter for the night in our home.

ABOUT ME

i'm a calm person. mostly quiet to be honest. I've spent a lot of time alone and i kind of fell in love with the peace and silence that comes with it.
I'm world open and somewhat educated, tolerant and order loving. how german!
A friend of critters (our two cats and our dog (great dane) in particular). I grew up bilangual most of my youth - so my english is decent. people would say i'm quiet but i'm just a bit shy. I'm willing to talk it just takes a while. I can go just as well without talking so don't be afraid that i'll follow you around.

PHILOSOPHY

Why I live my life? to be honest, no one asked me if i wanted to be here but i make the best of it. i live for long naps and food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by offering people a place to crash, to share some knowledge of the area and (at least try) to be a good representative of the german crowd.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet. Be the first! :)

Interests

peace. really, nothing beats serenity.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • dining
  • military science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Um... Jumped from a plane a couple of times? I don't know - it might be amazing to some people?

Teach, Learn, Share

I grew up as the son of a US Soldier in Germany that was still divided. I've experienced the change of reuniting a country that has become like unwanted cousins rather than brothers. I've been working as a mortician (yah, scary) for quite a while now and I'm always quite busy explaning and educating people about that topic. I play computer games mostly competative. So plenty of stuff to "teach and tell".

What I Can Share with Hosts

a roof, a pizza, maybe a long night of talking etc?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see SRSLY’s full profile. It’s free!