Sara Skvirsky's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Still figuring it out. About to start a year-long stint ...
  • I was a Latin American Studies and Hispanic Studies (Span...
  • From Brookline, MA USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am hoping to take in as much of Latin America as possible and to gain a level of fluency in Spanish. I also plan to eat my way around the world so if anyone is interested in sharing that experience with me, just tell me!

ABOUT ME

I am a (recently graduated) Spanish and Latin American Studies major at Oberlin College in Ohio. I have traveled extensively in Latin America and am currently Sevilla, Spain teaching English for the school year. I love adventures and good food. I am really looking forward to getting to know Sevilla as well as travel around Spain and Europe. Let's hope I can make enough money to pay for train tickets and food!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have yet to utilize CS but I think that I am going to put the network to great use while in Europe! I hope I can get to know Europe through the people who live there.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new to couch surfing but hope to start utilizing the network soon so I can teach, learn, share and have fun!

Interests

I love random things, learning about cultures, food (which I have already mentioned around 3 times--this includes eating, cooking, baking, etc), people, good conversation, getting out of my comfort zone, reading, life and so much more!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, Honduras, Nicaragua, Spain, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!