Logo orange

Luba's Groups

Luba Elliott

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Russian; learning Dutch, French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • studying Design Thinking
  • From Moscow
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

:)

ABOUT ME

I was born in Russia, spent part of my childhood in Sweden and have been living in England for the past 12 years. This summer, I finished studying languages at university (German and Spanish, with a little bit of Dutch). As part of my studies, I have spent 8 months in Sevilla in Spain and 3 months in Hamburg. Now I'm in Berlin doing a course in Design Thinking at the HPI in Potsdam. It's wonderful :)

Like everyone here, I enjoy travelling, but rather than visiting many cities in a rush, I prefer to spend a few weeks, if not months, working, volunteering or WWOOFing to gain a better understanding of the wonderful country I happen to be in :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A couple of Couchsurfing meetings which were very positive experiences, it´s not that often you find so many interesting people in one place :) Also surfed a couch in Madrid and had a great time ^_^

Interests

Art, cinema, reading, cooking, hiking, learning languages, 'wasting' time pondering about life, trying out various sports like fencing, rowing and flamenco

Music, Movies & Books

Music: electro, dubstep, DnB, post-rock, dance etc

Books: 19th century European novels, Carlos Fuentes, Virginia Woolf, Haruki Murakami, Russian literature

Movies: independent cinema, films such as In the Mood for Love, Chungking Express, Amelie, Volver, Goodbye Lenin, Pan's Labyrinth, Cidade de Deus, La Haine, Huit femmes, Paris je t'aime, Lola rennt, Kill Bill

One Amazing Thing I've Done

spontaneous midnight swimming in Lake Baikal in Russia,
learning and performing a verse from Confucius in Chinese wearing a traditional Chinese costume in front of my students

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Russian and how to cook some typical dishes from my country :)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belarus, China, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Luba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile