Alvaro Sanabria's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alvaro’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish, Swedish; learning Finnish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Bucaramanga, Santander Department, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Before making a request please read my profile. I can host STRICTLY ONE PERSON since I live in one room. I also work and study in Turku so please plan ahead your schedule so you can stay during the hours that I am at home.

I prefer people that stay 1-2 nights. I am not a hostel and I am mostly interested about meeting people. Having a good verified profile with references is a bonus.

Also consider that I usually have to go yo work twice a day (6 am to 10/11 am and 6 pm to 9 pm) so I won't be home during these hours :)

I'm an easy going person, good worker, passionate for politics, reading. I enjoy with the simple things of life like going out to the cinema, reading a good book or just enjoy the weather. I speak English, Spanish, French and I'm currently learning Italian and Swedish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to travel and meet new people as well


Academic interests, a good conversation, meeting new people, learning new languages.

  • books
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ask me :P

What I Can Share with Hosts

I an go around through the city centre with you and give some assistance

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Estonia, Greece, Italy, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Alvaro’s full profile. It’s free!