Ona Stasiunaityte's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Traveler trapped in an accountant's body
  • Economics in Kaunas University of Technology/Copenhagen B...
  • From Kaunas County, Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm just a simple girl, usually taking a midnight train, going anywhere. Open-minded traveler with a passion for discovering new cultures, meeting interesting people, dancing, trekking, photographing, reading, volley-ball or ultimate frisbee playing, kickboxing, cycling, doing one thing that scares me everyday.

I enjoy conversations over a cup-of-tea, glass of wine or pint of good quality beer. I am not big with small talk. I like to talk about atoms, death, aliens, sex, magic, intellect, the meaning of life, faraway galaxies, the lies you've told, your flaws, your favourite scents, your childhood, what keep you up at night, insecurities and fears. Or something like that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing showed me a different way of travelling. Thanks to this project/website I have discovered and seen places I would have never have if I was just a regular tourist/traveler. It gave me a chance to meet and get to know some of the best people in my life.

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • boxing
  • mathematics
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Anything by Murakami; `The book thief`; `Flowers for Algernon`; Good old classics, like `1984`, `Catch 22`; `Shantaram`. There are so many good ones..

Music: At the moment listening a lot to Daughter, Broods, Angus&Julia Stone, Blue Foundation, Escape with Romeo, Lake of tears, Red Hots, Eric Clapton, old but gold stuff like WhiteSnake, Bon Jovi, Johnny Cash, etc.

Movies: Lock stock and two smoking barrels, Seven psychopaths, Filth, In Bruges and other similar style British/Irish treasures are my favourites, but I like all kinds of movies, from a chick flick to a good horror.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in SouthEast Asia was one big amazing thing in General.
Doing a Loop of 500km in Laos on a bike with no biking experience was something.
Tandem sky-diving thing was a must and still sometimes dreaming of it.
Jumping over the scrap in the mountains [tiny, but still ,scared to death] in Norway or stepping on Kjerag stone in the rain was an extreme.

Probably can't remember it all.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am really not that good at teaching. But I could teach English, I guess.
I know how to make small nice things or jewelry from the beads.
I can teach some math.
I can definitely help with filling in forms and applying to the funds with projects.
I can also share my life story, give some existential advises, travel tips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Côte d'Ivoire, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Denmark, Norway, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ona’s full profile. It’s free!