Stas Mahula's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Ukrainian; learning Dutch, French, German, Polish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD researcher
  • KU Leuven
  • From Chernihiv, Chernihivs'ka oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

THE WORLD IS WAITING FOR US TO DISCOVER IT!

I am Stas / Stanislav / Stan from Ukraine, currently working on getting my PhD degree 🇧🇪.

Once I just stopped complaining and started being grateful, wherever I am and whatever I do. Being of mixed ancestry myself, I enjoy learning more about the world out there.

There are plenty of other things I enjoy doing: eating delicious food (I am a vegetarian and I can assure you will change your opinion about plant-based food), watching the sun going down, discussing the utopia of a post-capitalistic world.

I cannot imagine my life without expanding my horizons and knowledge through new experiences, especially those from Couchsurfing. Can you imagine a person miles away from you can have the same music taste and the same ideas to save the world, just like you?

My motto: life is either a great adventure or nothing. Life update #134: sometimes it's also good to tone our ambitions down and be reasonable ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One reason: this community is a pure celebration of how humanity can come together beyond all the limits. I am proud to be a part of it and to contribute to this amazing idea. What I can add about myself: I am a lifelong learner, eager to seize this fantastic opportunity to shed a light on things I didn't know, to broaden my horizons and to make new friendships. People, let’s talk!

Interests

Cookings, music, travelling, languages, culture, IT
I've graduated from eGovernance Master programme, and I would be happy to tell you more about digitalisation, e-services and innovation :)

Also recently I started learning more about sustainable lifestyle and how to travel with less CO2. I am just in the beginning and willing to learn more! That is why I want to go for a round-the-world trip before 30 years but with as little footprint as possible!

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • social science
  • sustainability
  • bars
  • biking
  • it
  • indie rock
  • information technology

Music, Movies, and Books

I like everything!

Favourite book: Catcher in the Rye.

I enjoy singing and listening to some folk/country/indie music. Something I think my soul travels to Nashville when I'm asleep.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

✅Jumped with a parachute
✅Visited Chornobyl
✅ 40 countries

Teach, Learn, Share

I study eGovernance and Innovation in Public sector, so I'd be happy to hear your opinion on what the governments should look like to be serving citizens to the fullest!

And of course, I can share my tips on vegan/vegetarian food! Lately I was mastering some creative pastry recipes so why not give it a try?

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories and memories (with some additional cookies and sweets):
- How to survive after being robbed 11 thousand km away from home;
- How to travel 5000 km by land
- How to spend 10 EUR / week when travelling in Europe;
- How to GET PAYED for staying with Airbnb;
- How to learn new language in a day

and much more! What is your story?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Stas’s full profile.

My Groups