Stef Weiler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stef’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student/Athlete
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola!
I'm a 22 year old Australian currently residing in Adelaide.
I train full time as a Beach Volleyball athlete, and am studying to become a teacher for my next chapter in life.
If I wasn't training full time I would be travelling the world as I believe witnessing and experiencing new cultures and ways of life is invaluable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My sport takes me to a lot of special places but is also currently self funded.
Given we are required to train full time it leaves limited hours to work, so any hospitality is warmly welcomed and very much appreciated.
I believe a locals perspective is so much more special than any travel blog or tour recommendation and am excited to experience the world first hand.
I am also a huge believer in karma, and am always looking to give when I can to return favours of kindness that some people generously give.

Interests

  • coffee
  • reading
  • painting
  • hiking
  • food
  • outdoors
  • beach volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

My style of music depends on what I need to do (love some Flume to pump up for exercise, favourite chill out song would be Clair De Lune by flight facilities or To Build a Home by The Cinematic Orchestra, but you can't go past any Like A Version by Triple J for any kind of background music- if you're not from Australia and don't know what this is- it would be a crime not to educate you on this!!)

I love all movies but a classic favourite of mine is Remember the Titans.

Anything written by Ekhart Tolle is so insightful and amazing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Represented Australia in Beach Volleyball

What I Can Share with Hosts

Love to cook, and would be honoured to make a meal to show my appreciation
Would love to have a pepper with you on the Beach and teach you how to play volleyball if you don't already know!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Denmark, Japan, Portugal, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Stef’s full profile.