Stefan Cieslak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning French, Japanese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Europe-University Viadrina
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

In 2 weeks I start my semester abroad in Osaka, Japan. Sadly, it's not allowed to host people in the dormitory but if you visit the city, I'd love to hang out :)

I study International Business Administration in beautiful Frankfurt (Oder), next to the German-Polish border. Apart from enjoying the Polish way of life (Pierogi are the best!) I spend most of my free time making music and participating in different social and cultural activities in the region.

About 1 and a half year ago I formed a band with a friend of mine. Even though we are still amateurs I realised that music is probably the most important part of my life and also one of the biggest motivations for me to travel. I find it very fascinating to see and feel how differently people from all around the world react to music. That's why I always try to get a glimpse of live music performances wherever I travel to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, travelling is not only about sight seeing. It's also about exploring and experiencing the local culture and its traditions. Couchsurfing gives the perfect opportunity to do so by meeting locals and participating in their daily life. It also gives one the chance to be part of a global community and meet likeminded people from all over the world.

I want to be part of this community because I love to explore different cultures and want to show people the miracles of Germany and Poland. Hopefully, Couchsurfing will make boring cliché tourist holidays a thing of the past and let me experience countries not only as a tourist but also as a guest.

Interests

  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • rock music
  • guitar
  • bass guitar
  • saxophone

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups