Stefan Demory's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Gap Year Traveller - HR Officer
  • Translation & Communication
  • From Belgium
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Currently travelling with my girlfriend in South America for 6 months. Then heading to New-Zealand, OZ and South-East Asia. We have visited many places in Europe, the US and Australia, and decided that it was time to go for some true, long term adventure => a gap year backpacking the world!

We are easy-going backpacking noobs, travel & nature lovers, willing to learn as much as we can about the culture and people of the countries we visit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I feel that hanging out with locals is the best way to explore and discover regions and cultures, and to make long lasting memories :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: open to many styles, but mostly interested in all kinds of rock music (I like to discover new bands almost as much as I like travelling)

Books: currently reading many litterature classics (favourite author is John Steinbeck)

Movies: love cinema in general (some block busters, but mostly "smaller" art movies (again, always willing to discover local movies)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Undertaking this gap year trip is probably the biggest decision I've made, together with my girlfriend Clo!

Otherwise, my taking part in the Amateur Cycling World Championships in 2017 was also an achievement.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always happy to have a chat about pretty much anything, especially if it allows to discover new things

What I Can Share with Hosts

Enthusiasm to learn and discover, tips for travelling to the places I've been, and hopefully a place to stay when I get back to Belgium/Luxembourg if I can still afford an appartment ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!