Stefan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Tagalog
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Railroads
  • I got some
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in Munich, the capital of Bavaria, which is quite popular, especially during Octoberfest.

I speak fluently German and English.
Working in the transportation business, I have the pleasure to enjoy shift duties as well as plenty of time off.

In the past, I have been living in Abu Dhabi, UAE, which was one of the best experiences ever. A melting pot of different cultures.

I also do a bit of blogging about my travels and motorbike tours:
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCupDhTtLDDIU7uRMvq-UuKA

I enjoy doing sports, like jogging in the early mornings, Mountain Hiking and bicycling. I just crossed the Alps from Garmisch to Lake Garda which was an awesome experience. I'm always looking for sport buddies. Let me know if you are interested.

Please read also the My Home section. As you are going to stay with me, this might be important to know.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a fantastic thing to meet people from different cultures, exchanging travel stories, cooking food and just having a good time.
Hosting travelers give me also the chance, to show them the beautiful city of Munich and the surrounding area.
I offer a couch to everyone, no matter where you come from or which Religion you have. But please, do not send me a copy and paste request. You should tell me, why you would like to stay with me.

Interests

Love spending my free time outdoors and travelling, spending time with friends.

  • beer
  • partying
  • reading
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • naturism
  • relaxing
  • biking
  • street food
  • ski
  • motorbike
  • fkk
  • motorbikes
  • philippines
  • aircraft
  • wintersports
  • winter sports
  • schwimmen
  • kino
  • skiing and snowboarding
  • gutes essen
  • motorrad

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I mostly listen to some local radio stations. lol

Movies: There are plenty of fantastic movies out there.
Just to name a few I enjoyed a lot: Merry Christmas, Seal team six, Black Hawk Down, Private Ryan, Forrest Gump ......

Books: Recently I started reading books about financial education especially about creating passive income.
The books by John Grisham were also pretty awesome.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing the Alps with my Gravelbike
I have done a lot of cool stuff:
Working overseas in the UAE for 4 years
Traveling to Seychelles
Swimming with whale sharks in the Philippines
Buying a big motorbike and doing tours through the Alps

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing stories and experience from different cultures. Want to learn German or improve your English? I will try my best to help you. Furthermore I can give you some knowledge and history about Munich.

What I Can Share with Hosts

For sure a lot of travel stories and life experience.
In my free time, I enjoy motorbiking, swimming, investing in the Stocks market and last but not least partying. (but not everyday, no worries)
Do you like to go on a motorbike tour in the Alps? Well, luckily I got a decent motorbike and gear for a second person. So if you wish and time allows it, we can do a tour together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Seychelles, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile.

My Groups