Stefan Schwab's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Ph.D. Student
  • Master of Science, technical. Chemistry
  • From Tyrol, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey,
I finally made it, I'm in the USA for the very first time. I had so many great experiences already which is why I decided to post some of them here. I arrived in Phoenix on Oct.10 to attend the ECS conference and I decided to add two more weeks of vacation to explore parts of the US west coast. I will travel to L.A., San Diego and San Francisco. if you have time to host me it would be great ;)
So far, my trip to the US could not have started better. I contacted Matt (nystateomind) on couchsurfing and he helped me so much with different informations even bevor my trip to the US started. And then, on my first day in Phoenix he took me to a party with his couchsurfing friends and it was awesome. There were people from all over the world, they all were very friendly and welcoming, actually, it was the perfect first experience of the American way of life.
My experience so far: Americans are great, super friendly and open minded. Yesterday I went to Subways and I had one of this Subs + Chips + Softdrink menu. And I was like: "Cool, you have Doritos, I never tried them, we don't have them in Austria." And the waitress was all about:"WHAAAAT? You never tried Doritos?" So she called in all the other waitresses and they all where like: "Whaaaat?" and I finally ended up with getting two cookies for my meal and the Doritos free of charge becaus it was my first time they said. Really, I have never experienced something this friendly in a fast food store bevor. That was awesome ;).
And it won't stop there. I went to an NBA Basketball game in Phoenix and i forgot my conference badge was still on my neck. So I was asked where I come from. And as I said from Austria, I got the tickets for free ;). Well, the US seem to be my lucky country.

So, here is where my normal profile starts ;)

I love my country, here is why:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=41&v=SJNgDAx85aI
I'm in my mid 20th spending the best time of my life. I have finished my master studies and I am working on my Ph.D. degree right now. I like spending my time with friends, especially outside if it's possible.
Weekends without party --> not with me
I am an open minded person and i love to meet new people.
I am sure we're gonna have an awesome time together...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I like the spirit of this program.
Especially if you travel all by yourself it is nice to not only find a place to sleep but to meet interesting people as well. When you visit a city for sure you can find out a lot by travel guides or in the internet, but if you want to get a deep impression of a city only a person who already lives in it can help you.
Couchsurfing is an awesome way to meet new and awesome people.

Interests

party
people
dancing
volleyball
slacklining
climbing
mountain biking
relaxing
board games

  • dancing
  • dining
  • fast food
  • working out
  • partying
  • board games
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • chemistry

Music, Movies, and Books

There is hardly any music I don't like.
At the moment I am into electronic and house music.
Right now, the song I love the most is teemid feat. joie tan: crazy -> awesome rhythm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

12 pullups in a row ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I am good at chemistry, if someone needs help ;)
I can speak French, even if it's a bit rusty.
I really like sports, so if you're into it as well we can work out together

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am living in a shared apartment with 4 other students. Therefore I can share my whole room because I can sleep at my flatmates room.
I can also share my time with you.
Last but not least I can share my personal impressions of Vienna, cool spots, bars, parties, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!