Stefanie Sim's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning Chinese (Simplified), Sotho, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Outdoor Activity Instructor
  • Every day is a school day
  • From Malacca, Malacca, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


"Living the life I love, and loving the life I live"

Due to having a huge "what's-the-worst-that-could-happen" gland in my brain in place of a "stop-and-think, it's-not-going-to-end-well" gland, I did not complete my tertiary education in pursuit of a full time outdoor instructing job, which was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

Am currently working in the United Kingdom, so will not be able to host in Melaka. Am happy to meet fellow travelers and take them round Newcastleton if wanted.


To experience all this world has to offer. To die young as late as possible with tons of adventures to look back on.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is an awesome platform to truly experience another culture. By hosting and surfing.


Most activities specifically water-related.

Have done Basketball, Running, Fencing, Paintballing, Tchoukball, Chinese Kickboxing, Muay Thai

Does singing and dancing in the shower count?

(Literally) Doing fire tricks.

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • running
  • clothing
  • eating out
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • canoeing
  • paintballing
  • surfing
  • sports
  • fencing
  • basketball
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Action, Movies about mutated creatures (Dinosaurs, mutated sharks, insects, piranhas, etc.), Comedy, CARTOONS!

TV: VIKINGS, Game of thrones, The mentalist, Sherlock, Lost, Black Sails

Music: Variety of music

Books: Books with awesome titles (The curious incident of the dog in the night time, Time stops for no mouse, BOOM!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can't figure this out yet. Will let you know when you ask me!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you a little about :

1. How to use the chopsticks
2. Malaysian language (The good, the bad, the ugly)
3. How to play basic guitar
4. How to play with fire (If you're up for it)
5. Malaysian culture
6. Having a great outdoor experience

What I Can Share with Hosts

1. I can do some pretty good clothes folding.
2. I can TRY to cook a chinese dish for you
3. I'm an awesome dish washer :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, England, Hong Kong, Ireland, Lesotho, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Malaysia, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups