Steff Peff's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steff’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Urban and Regional Planner
  • Technical University and Business School
  • From Garching bei München, Bayern, Germany
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I was a child we always hosted some visiting students from other cultures in our house and we travelled a lot by caravan and tent. I love getting to know people from all over the world, their way of understanding and interpreting the world, their passions and culture. I think our diversity is such a blessing! I try taking part when ever possible. And I like to help people. To give something back, not only to absorb. So I will always try my very best to host.

Interests

arts and crafts, e.g. embroidery, crochet, arts and architecture, traveling, flute, dancing, hiking, inline skating, cooking, jogging, music...and many more ;-)

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • walking
  • crafts
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all different type of music, e.g. from classic concerts (I play the flute) to portuguese Fado music to 70ies rock music
I love books about personal development, stories, other cultures, biographies, sometimes I also prefer a

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking parts of the Jakobsweg in Germany, meeting so many wonderful people on my way...continuing towards Spain via Switzerland and France this year ;-)
Expedition to the Angel Falls in Venezuela, highest water fall on earth

Teach, Learn, Share

I love old traditional handcraft things. I think it is such a pitty that the information on how to do this is more and more lost. So I try to learn it and practice it in a modern way. Quite often I do e.g. baby clothes, shoes, table ware or toys such as rattles with traditional techniques. I also do small art projects e.g. with different embroidery patterns. And of course I would love to interchange with or to show, explain to everybody who is interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Taking you to the best places in the region, helping you feeling home although you are traveling, cooking and baking, handcrafts and many more
I am especially interested in interchange ideas about live, dreams and hopes, thoughts about the world, your culture and personality.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Brazil, Germany, Japan, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Steff’s full profile. It’s free!