Stella Klaver's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stella’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English teacher/student
  • Bachelor in history, art history and anthropology
  • From Huizen, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

After a year of working in China I'm taking my chance (and my hard-earned money) to see the world! Well, as much as I can before I'll continue with my Master's, only to pick it up again after, but in the respective context :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm an anthropologist! I believe a country creates its people and the people create their country :) So wherever I go, meeting the great locals is necessary to really enjoy a place!

Interests

I guess its pretty hard to pin point what I like exactly, but generally I'm up for anything involving adventure and exploring unusual environments, which can range from oceans and caves, to abandoned buildings and markets. If it includes any cool sports all the better! But relaxing with some cooking, reading, strolling, etc. is also appreciated ^^

  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • extreme sports
  • history
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • urbex

Music, Movies, and Books

Do I have to choose?! I'm mostly into fantasy like the work of Hobb, Tolkien and Feist. Harry Potter is always among my favourites. It's true, and I'm proud! And Disney movies.. and horror... and comedy (Zoolander :3) ... Jeez, it's tough to make choice.

Same with music. I enjoy Eminem, Imagine Dragons, Joshua Radin, Sia, Of Monsters and Men, Avacii, Daft Punk, well, you catch the drift.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

No special skills were involved, but I'd say my skydive in Australia, at Harvey Bay was incredible! Crossed that off my bucket list

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages and culture are my thing! I'll at least try to use any language (don't worry, you can laugh), and if you feel like, I can help you out with the language I know ^^ I'm open to any place, activity or experience someone might suggest, and by all means join me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking is pretty good, I can help with some English practice, heck, if you want I'll paint your walls if it feels like a good time! But mostly, I'd love to find new friends among my hosts. So come along whenever I go an adventure! (Let's see who get's that reference)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Stella’s full profile. It’s free!