Stephanie Thomson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Health Science & Nutrition
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a fun-loving, adventurous 23 year old Australian student.

I spent the last half of 2014 on exchange at the University of Miami, and am enjoying travelling before heading back to Australia to finish my degree.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couch-surfing is new to me, but I have heard nothing but good things and am excited to get on board. Sadly I don't have my own pad, as I have been away, but as soon as I do I can't wait to have people stay and show them my beautiful city - for now I am just hoping to scooch!

Interests

Being from South Australia I am surrounded by amazing wine regions and good, fresh food, thus I love a glass of wine and good food with good company.

I also enjoy water-skiing on the river and play netball socially. I love to indulge, but try to maintain a healthy lifestyle with good eating habits and regular exercise (this slips a little when I am on holiday though).

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • netball

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to just about anything - John Mayer, Springsteen, Aussie hip-hop, top 40 - anything goes with me!

I am a sucker for a good rom-com

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like to think I have done some pretty amazing things in my 23 years. I have travelled and moved far away from home to work and study on a couple of occassions, probably similar to what a lot of other people on this website have done, but I think we are a pretty unique group!

Teach, Learn, Share

When I eventually get my own place, I would love to share my city with other travellers. Adelaide often gets overlooked when people travel to Australia, but if you have an appreciation for the little things in life, and want to get away from the big cities, then Adelaide is the perfect place.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook, and can keep things clean, so I think that is a good start especially when you are living in someone else's home. Whilst I am traveling I think the main thing I can share with hosts is the Australian culture, it is free for me to give and I am extremely passionate and proud of my country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!