Logo orange

Stephanie Greene

Fairfax, Virginia, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Korean, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • middle school ESOL teacher
  • Masters of Education
  • From Richmond-ish, VA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

In France!! :-D

ABOUT ME

I teach English as a Second Language, so my whole life revolves around meeting people from other countries and cultures. I'm relatively new to couchsurfing, but I have fallen in love with it. I love getting to know the people of a city and, potentially, see how my students lived before they came into my classroom. Ultimately, my goal is to be a traveler, not a tourist.

Oh -- and I must mention that by "beginner" level of Korean, I mean I can ask for a beer. Yeah, that's about it. ;-) But my goal is to eventually learn more. (And I've only just started learning French for my upcoming travels. I pretty much stink at it so far)

PHILOSOPHY

Don't judge. Keep an open mind.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Other than meeting up for coffee I, unfortunately, haven't had many opportunities to host. :-( I do, however,love meeting and learning from people all over the world -- so if you're in the area, I'd love to at least meet up for a drink sometime! :-)

Music, Movies & Books

I'm all over the place w/ my tastes in stuff like this...

Movies: Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, To Sir With Love, The Bourne Identity, The Bourne Supremacy, The Italian Job, Y Tu Mama Tambien...

Music: M Clan, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Iron and Wine, Bob Dylan, Pearl Jam, Jack Johnson, Dispatch, The Gypsy Kings, Madonna, Johnny Cash

Books: The Grapes of Wrath, The Last Stand, Harry Potter (ha) anything that's not political or history-oriented (sorry, just can't get into it -- I think I read too much of these in high school & undergrad) :-)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I climbed Ayers Rock in Australia a while back. According to the bus driver, my brother and I were the youngest kids he'd seen do it. Awesome experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

"Other ways of life aren't better or worse... they're just different."

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belize, Cayman Islands, Greece, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Portugal, United States

Countries I've Lived In

South Korea, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile